Miles Kane returns with Northern Soul infused ‘Don’t Let It Get You Down’


Change The Show

Miles Kane announces his album number four titled ‘Change The Show’ with the release of Northern Soul inspired ‘Don’t Let It Get You Down’.

‘Change The Show’ is released 21st January 2022.

‘Don’t Let It Get You Down’ starts with a surprising cameo from Liverpool legend Paul O’Grady with actor Jimmi Simpson starting in the official video.

This album was born out of an intense period of self-reflection; having all this unexpected time on my hands,” Say Miles Kane.

I wrote songs about big highs, big lows, daydreams, true friends and deep feelings. I learnt to let the future unfold of its own accord, while staying true to myself and that has led to what feels to me like a really uplifting album!

The album has been described in a press release as,

Classic rock and glam influences, but focus[es] more closely on Motown, soul, and Fifties R&B.

See the artwork and full tracklisting below.

1. ‘Tears Are Falling’
2. ‘Don’t Let It Get You Down’
3. ‘Nothing’s Ever Gonna Be Good Enough’ (Feat. Corinne Bailey Rae)
4. ‘See Ya When I See Ya’
5. ‘Never Get Tired of Dancing’
6. ‘Tell Me What You’re Feeling’
7. ‘Coming Of Age’
8. ‘Change The Show’
9. ‘Constantly’
10. ‘Caroline’
11. ‘Adios Ta-ra Ta-ra’

I don’t charge any publishing fees.

If you would like to buy us a pint, then kindly donate using the link.  

Thank You.


%d bloggers like this: