Modest Mouse share new single ‘We Are Between’ with ‘The Golden Casket’ album announcement


The Golden Casket

Modest Mouse have shared their brilliant new single ‘We Are Between’ with details of their seventh album ‘The Golden Casket’ which is set to be released 25th June.

Pre-Order here:

‘The Golden Casket’ has been produced by Dave Sardy and Jacknife Lee.

An official release describes the album to reflect “the liminal space between raw punk power and experimental studio science,

The twelve tracks behave like amorphous organisms, undergoing dramatic mutations and mood swings that speak to the chronic tug-of-war between hope and despair that plays out in frontman [Isaac] Brock’s head.

‘The Golden Casket’ tracklist

  • ‘Fuck Your Acid Trip’
  • ‘We Are Between’
  • ‘We’re Lucky’
  • ‘Walking and Running’
  • ‘Wooden Soldiers’
  • ‘Transmitting Receiving’
  • ‘The Sun Hasn’t Left’
  • ‘Lace Your Shoes’
  • ‘Never Fuck A Spider On The Fly’
  • ‘Leave A Light On’
  • ‘Japanese Trees’
  • ‘Back To The Middle’

The release is the first full-length album release since 2015’s ‘Strangers To Ourselves’.

I don’t charge any publishing fees.

If you would like to buy us a pint, then kindly donate using the link.  

Thank You.


%d bloggers like this: