Peaky Blinders to release first ever soundtrack

~ Peaky Blinders ~

Exclusive tracks from PJ Harvey, Richard Hawley and also features tracks by Nick Cave, Arctic Monkeys, David Bowie, Radiohead, Laura Marling, Foals and many more.

Since the fifth season of the massively popular BAFTA-winning series BBC drama wrapped up, fans are aching for their next hit of Peaky Blinders. On 15th November, UMC will release the first ever official soundtrack to the series (currently available on BBC’s iPlayer and on Netflix in more than 100 countries outside of the UK) that has captivated audiences across the globe. The soundtrack will be available on 2CD, 3LP and digital.

It’s not just the low tones of Nick Cave’s vocals in the opening theme tune that have become synonymous with the BBC’s Birmingham-based flagship gangster drama centred around Tommy Shelby, his family and their somewhat dubious business practices. Alongside the atmospheric opener, all the songs featured in the show have been painstakingly chosen to reflect the feel of the programme (the violence, the grit and the glamour), which was inspired by a real group of gangsters in post WW1 Birmingham.

The soundtrack features a previously unreleased rendition of the show’s iconic theme song, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds ‘Red Right Hand’. Only available on this release, the track was recorded specifically for the show by PJ Harvey and following its premiere this morning on BBC Radio 6 Music, it will be available to stream and download here:

The track has now been added to the station’s Playlist.

Also exclusively on the album areJehnny Beth’s ‘I’m The Man’ and Anna Calvi’s series 5 score, ‘You’re Not God’, along with Richard Hawley’s (Bob Dylan) ‘Ballad of A Thin Man’ on CD and vinyl for the first time.



1.      Tommy: ‘It’s Not A Good Idea…’
2.      Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds – Red Right Hand
3.      The White Stripes – St James Infirmary Blues
4.      Truce – From ‘Peaky Blinders’ Original Soundtrack / Series 1 (Score)
5.      Tommy: ‘Right I Have Bought You Hear Today…’
6.      Dan Auerbach – The Prowl
7.      Polly: ‘There’s Only One Thing…’
8.      Jack White – Love Is Blindness
9.      PJ Harvey – To Bring You My Love
10.  Alfie: ‘I’ve Heard Very Bad, Bad, Bad Things…’
11.  Black Rebel Motorcycle – River Styx
12.  Post Irish Meeting – From ‘Peaky Blinders’ Original Soundtrack / Series 2 (Score)
13.  PJ Harvey – Red Right Hand
14.  Laura Marling – What He Wrote
15.  Arthur: ‘Do You Wanna Tell ‘Em…’
16.  Royal Blood – Come On Over
17.  Arctic Monkeys – Do I Wanna Know?
18.  Tommy: ‘I Love You…’
19.  Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds – Breathless
20.  Radiohead – You And Whose Army?
21.  Polly: ‘A Woman Of Substance…’
22.  PJ Harvey – This Is Love
23.  Sons – From ‘Peaky Blinders’ Original Soundtrack / Series 3 (Score)
24.  Tommy: ‘You Can Change What You Do…’
25.  Queens Of The Stone Age – Burn The Witch
26.  The Last Shadow Puppets – Bad Habits
27.  David Bowie – Lazarus


1.      Tommy: ‘Sex, Freedom, Whiskey Sours…’
2.      Savages – Adore
3.      Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds – The Mercy Seat (Live From KCRW)
4.      Rachel Unthank & The Winterset – I Wish
5.      Ballad Of Polly Gray – From ‘Peaky Blinders’ Original Soundtrack / Series 4 (Score)
6.      Tommy: ‘I’m Not A Traitor To My Class…’
7.      Frank Carter And The Rattlesnakes – Devil Inside Me
8.      Foals – Snake Oil
9.      Polly: ‘It’s In Our Gypsy Blood…’
10.  Radiohead – Pyramid Song
11.  Laura Marling – A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
12.  Ada: ‘So, Tommy Shelby, MP…’
13.  Black Sabbath – The Wizard
14.  Anna Calvi – Papi Pacify
15.  Joy Division – Atmosphere
16.  Tommy: ‘You Need To Understand…’
17.  Anna Calvi – You’re Not God
18.  Arthur: ‘There’s A Bentley Outside…’
19.  Jehnny Beth – I’m The Man
20.  Idles – Never Fight A Man With A Perm
21.  Tommy: ‘I Will Continue…’
22.  Richard Hawley – Ballad Of A Thin Man

%d bloggers like this: